Team Overview

Managing Director

Katrin Poos

Katrin has been CEO of RLI Investors since May 2017.

She is a proven expert in logistics and warehouse real estate and has spent over 25 years in international property management. From 2002 to 2008, Katrin was CEO of todays’ Australian property investment company now known as Cromwell, where she was in charge of developing business in Germany. Together with her team, she built up a German logistics real estate portfolio worth about €1 billion. The pan-European portfolio contained 82 real estate assets located in France, United Kingdom, Czech Republic, the Netherlands, the Nordics and Spain.

The lawyer also held executive positions at Real I.S., Develica, DTZ and Signature Capital

Together with her team, she intends to increase RLI’s assets under management from currently ca. €1 billion to €2 billion till 2023.

Katrin prefers travelling to countries such as Spain and Italy, is very interested in art and enjoys sailing.

Managing Director

Peter Wenzel

Peter has been with RLI Investors since the end of 2016 and has been Managing Director since December 2019. Already in June 2018 he was appointed authorized signatory.

He has spent more than 14  years working in the commercial real estate investment sector in Germany and abroad, managing property portfolios over their entire investment cycle.

Before joining RLI, Peter (who has a degree in real estate economics from IREBS) was responsible for the transaction and asset management of an East European property portfolio at PGIM Real Estate. He also spent time with GLL Real Estate Partners as an asset manager for European and North American property portfolios.

Peter likes travelling with his family. He also actively enjoys sport, especially out on the water.

Managing Director Development

Waldemar Martel

Waldemar has been with RLI Investors since 2015. Since October 2019 he is Managing Director Project Development RLI Investors and Managing Director RLI Development. The focus of his work is the control of project development in the RLI portfolio as well as the expansion of project development activities.

Previously, he was responsible for the technical due diligence of the logistics properties in the purchase process and the ongoing technical asset management. Before joining RLI Investors, the graduate engineer worked as an independent real estate consultant and as Head of Transaction Management Germany at Siemens Real Estate.

Waldemar enjoys cycling, traveling to Far Eastern countries and spending the weekends in his garden.

Founder and Partner

Umut Ertan

Umut founded RLI Investors in 2014 with the goal of setting up an investment and asset management company concentrating solely on logistics real estate. He uses his over 25 years of experience in the industrial and logistics property segment to support the entire team on the journey to success.

In the past, Umut has founded other companies and developed them into prominent players. He has also written several publications on property investment and management.

Umut attaches particular importance to sustainability with its three pillars of ecology, economics and sociology. In addition, he is interested in football and enjoys classical music.

Assistant Managing Directors and Office Management

Sandra Stroh

Sandra has been with RLI Investors since December 2018 as Office Manager and Personal Assistant to the Management. She ensures the smooth running of internal workflows and processes in HR and Controlling and relieves the RLI team in all administrative tasks.

Her many years of experience and her profound knowledge of various administrative processes and systems not only in the field of office management, but also in sales and product management complete her diverse profile. Career stages of her 30-year career include the start-up company myfitnesscard.de, the Jochen Schweizer GmbH and various advertising agencies.

Sandra is interested in topics related to sports and healthy eating. With fitness, yoga and golf she creates a balance to the daily work routine.

Acquisition

Nela Hermann

Nela has been with RLI Investors since January 2018. She is the direct contact for the purchase of logistics real estate and checks and calculates the incoming offers.

As an assistant to the management she initially supported the acquisition team. Over time, she took on additional responsibilities in the acquisition of logistics real estate and moved in July 2018 in her new function as Junior Analyst completely in the team where she developed with motivation and commitment to the current position.

Before Nela started her career at RLI she was employed by Logivest GmbH, a broker for logistics properties and locations.

During her leisure time Nela does a lot of sports, likes to travel and loves summer.

Research

Kateryna Arriaga Frias

Kateryna has been a Research Analyst at RLI Investors since 2016 and supports acquisition through primary and secondary data collection techniques on rental revenues and investment decision-making transactions.

Prior to joining RLI, she was a research analyst at bulwiengesa AG, Munich, where she focused on European real estate markets.

Kateryna enjoys cooking and dancing, and also likes travelling. She is currently on parental leave and will continue to support the RLI team upon her return.

Fund and Portfolio Management

Sophie Schweimer

Sophie has been responsible for fund and portfolio management at RLI Investors since 2015 and acts as the interface with capital management company IntReal and the investors in RLI’s open-ended special logistics funds. In June 2018 she became authorized officer.

Before joining RLI, Sophie was in charge of investor support and ongoing investor communication for closed-end funds in German property at the Munich-based WealthCap. She has over ten years’ experience in investment funds and real estate.

Sophie keeps herself in trim with sport, likes zipping through Munich on her scooter, and enjoys travelling.

Fund and Portfolio Management

André Göpfert

André has been responsible for the  fund and portfolio management at RLI Investors since May 2018. He also looks after the acquisition of equity capital and the debt financing and provides the company with his 20 years of real estate experience in the conception of new fund ideas with words and deeds.

Before joining RLI, the certified asset manager worked at PATRIZIA Immobilien AG and was responsible for various real estate special funds in the area of transactions. His main area of responsibility was the review, valuation and purchase of assets under management, project developments and portfolios as well as the management of the transaction process.

With various sporting activities, André creates a balance to the professional life.

Technical Management

Bernhard Setzwein

Bernhard has been Senior Technical Manager at RLI for technical due diligence of the logistics property in the purchase process as well as for the technical asset management of the portfolio since November 2019.

With more than 20 years of experience in asset and transaction management he gives the company a sound overview as well as a subject-specific knowledge in all decision-making processes.

Bernhard’s engagement in his advisory board at BREEAM DE rounds off his expertise with valuable aspects of ESG and sustainability. Before moving to RLI, Bernhard was responsible for various portfolios in various asset classes, among others at Bilfinger RE, Deutsche Office AG and most recently at LBBW Immobilien.

Bernhard enjoys exploring Bavarian mountain peaks in his free time, be it on foot, by bike or on skis.

Director Asset Management Germany

Thomas Schellhorn

Thomas has been with RLI Investors since 2016 and Director Asset Management Deutschland since December 2019. In March 2019 he became authorized officer. He is responsible for the operational management of the real estate portfolio of the “RLI Logistics Fund – Germany I”. As part of this, he controls asset management as well as outsourced property management and all external service providers. Tenant and property support is carried out in close cooperation with the technical management.

He has about 7 years’ experience in the real estate sector, including 8 years spent managing logistics property. A graduate of facility management, he was senior property manager for southern Germany and Austria at Prologis, the world market leader for logistics real estate. His in-depth expertise on property management is rooted in his previous work for Hochtief Facility Management (now known as SPIE) and maintenance company DIW Instandhaltung (now Strabag PFS).

Thomas is a Tyrolean through and through. He loves feasting his eyes on the Tyrolean Mountains and every day he looks forward to exciting new adventures with his children.

Asset Management

Yvonne Bronner

Yvonne has been responsible for the operation of the RLI Logistics Fund – Germany II real estate portfolio since March 2019 at RLI Investors. She is responsible for asset management as well as outsourced property management and the management of all external service providers. Tenant and property management is carried out in close cooperation with the technical management.

The real estate agent has been active in the real estate industry for more than 16 years, mainly in the technical management of real estate of all property classes. Most recently, Yvonne managed a mixed-use portfolio at CBRE and Holy AG.

She prefers riding on the Bavarian mountains and lakes with her snowboard or kiteboard.

Asset Management

Sandra Martel

Sandra has been with RLI Investors since March 2018. Her area of ​​responsibility includes the leasing of the entire portfolio throughout Germany as well as tenant care. As part of the process, she develops and implements leasing strategies, manages external service providers and negotiates leases and supplements.

The geographer was previously a leasing manager at ILG Assetmanagement GmbH, where she held the strategic and operative responsibility for new lettings and extensions of existing leases for a commercial portfolio and was responsible for the realization of value enhancement potentials. Prior to that she headed the strategic and operative sales processes at aurelis Real Estate GmbH.

Traveling to new countries and getting to know their cultures is her passion. During a volunteer project supporting elementary school children in a Namibian township, she has sponsored a schoolchild.

Assistant Asset Management

Andreas Burger

Andreas has been supporting the asset management team since the beginning of February 2019. As an assistant, he handles all operational and administrative tasks and is also available to the team for special projects in data management.

The trained banker draws on 20 years’ of experience in the financial industry and worked for some years as an independent consultant for office management.

His hobbies are skiing, politics and his family.

Marketing & PR

Anita Lang

Anita has been RLI’s PR & Marketing Manager since the beginning of 2017. Her job is to firmly position RLI Investors and its range of services on the German logistics property market.

The qualified PR specialist has over 15 years’ experience in the financial sector. After working for Munich Re, she spent many years in corporate communication at Allianz Real Estate.

She enjoys recharging her batteries in the great outdoors, keeps fit by running and dancing, and loves exploring cookery books.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Teamübersicht

Geschäftsführung

Katrin Poos

Katrin ist seit Mai 2017 Geschäftsführerin von RLI Investors.

Sie ist eine ausgewiesene Expertin im Bereich Logistik- und Lagerimmobilien und seit über 25 Jahren im internationalen Immobilienmanagement tätig. Von 2002 bis 2008 war Katrin als Geschäftsführerin für den Aufbau des Deutschlandgeschäfts der heutigen australischen Immobilieninvestmentgesellschaft Cromwell verantwortlich. Dort baute sie gemeinsam mit ihrem Team ein Logistikimmobilienportfolio im Wert von rund 1 Milliarde Euro in ganz Deutschland auf. Das pan-europäische Geschäft umfasste mehr als 82 Immobilien in weiteren Zielländern wie Frankreich, England, Holland, den Nordics, Tschechien und Spanien.

Weitere berufliche Stationen in Führungspositionen hatte sie bei Real I.S., Develica, DTZ und Signature Capital inne.

Gemeinsam mit ihrem Team bei RLI strebt sie bis 2021 eine Steigerung des verwalteten Immobilienvermögens (AuM) von derzeit rund 900 Millionen Euro auf 2 Milliarden Euro (AuM) an.

Privat zieht es sie in den Süden nach Spanien oder Italien, ist kunstinteressiert und geht gerne segeln.

Geschäftsführung

Peter Wenzel

Peter ist seit Ende 2016 bei RLI Investors und seit Dezember 2019 Geschäftsführer. Bereits im Juni 2018 wurde er zum Prokuristen bestellt.

Er ist seit über vierzehn Jahren im gewerblichen Immobilieninvestmentbereich national und international tätig und hat Immobilienportfolios über den kompletten Investmentzyklus betreut.

Vor seinem Wechsel zu RLI Investors war der Immobilienökonom (IREBS) bei PGIM Real Estate für das Transaktions- und Assetmanagement eines osteuropäischen Immobilienportfolios zuständig. Bei GLL Real Estate Partners war er Asset Manager europäischer bzw. nordamerikanischer Immobilienportfolien.

Peter verbringt seine Freizeit gerne auf Reisen mit seiner Familie, beim Sport und ist mit Vorliebe auf dem Wasser aktiv.

Geschäftsführung Projektentwicklung

Waldemar Martel

Waldemar ist seit 2015 bei RLI Investors. Seit Oktober 2019 ist er Geschäftsführer Projektentwicklung RLI Investors und Geschäftsführer RLI Development. Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit ist die Steuerung der Projektentwicklung im RLI-Bestandsportfolio sowie der Ausbau der Projektwenticklungsaktivitäten.

Zuvor verantwortete er die technische Due Diligence der Logistikimmobilien im Ankaufsprozess sowie das laufende technische Assetmanagement. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei RLI Investors war der Diplom-Ingenieur als selbständiger Real Estate Berater und als Head of Transaction Management Germany bei Siemens Real Estate tätig.

Waldemar ist gerne mit dem Fahrrad unterwegs, bereist fernöstliche Länder und verbringt die Wochenenden in seinem Garten.

Gründer und Gesellschafter

Umut Ertan

Umut Ertan gründete RLI Investors im Jahr 2014 mit dem Ziel, einen reinen Branchenspezialisten in der Assetklasse Logistikimmobilie als Investmenthaus und Assetmanager aufzubauen. Mit seiner in 25 Jahren gesammelten Erfahrung im Segment Industrie- und Logistikimmobilien unterstützt er das gesamte Team auf diesem Weg.

Während seiner Karriere hat Umut viele Unternehmen gegründet und auf dem Weg zu führenden Positionen begleitet. Zudem war er Autor zahlreicher fachspezifischer Publikationen.

Nachhaltigkeit mit den drei Säulen Ökologie, Ökonomie und Soziologie liegt Umut besonders am Herzen, er interessiert sich für Fußball und hört gerne klassische Musik.

Assistenz der Geschäftsführung und Officemanagement

Sandra Stroh

Sandra ist seit Dezember 2018 als Officemanagerin und Assistenz der Geschäftsführung bei RLI Investors tätig. Sie sorgt für einen reibungslosen Ablauf interner Workflows und Prozesse, u. a. im Bereich HR und Controlling und entlastet das RLI-Team in allen anfallenden administrativen Tätigkeiten.

Ihre langjährige Erfahrung und ihre profunden Kenntnisse unterschiedlichster administrativer Prozesse und Systeme nicht nur im Bereich Officemanagement, sondern auch im Vertrieb- und Produktmanagement runden ihr vielfältiges Profil ab.  Berufliche Stationen ihrer 30-jährigen Karriere waren unter anderem das Start-up Unternehmen myfitnesscard.de, die Jochen Schweizer GmbH und diverse Werbeagenturen.

Sandra interessiert sich für Themen rund um Sport und gesunde Ernährung. Mit Fitness, Yoga und Golf schafft sie sich einen Ausgleich zum Arbeitsalltag.

Akquisition

Nela Hermann

Nela ist seit Januar 2018 bei RLI Investors. Sie ist direkte Ansprechpartnerin für den Ankauf der Logistikimmobilien sowie prüft und kalkuliert die eingehenden Angebote.

Als Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung unterstützte sie anfänglich bereits das Akquise-Team. Im Laufe der Zeit übernahm sie weitere Aufgaben in der Akquisition von Logistikimmobilien und wechselte im Juli 2018 zunächst als Junior Analyst komplett in das Team, wo sie sich mit Motivation und Engagement zur heutigen Position weiterentwickelte.

Vor ihrer Karriere bei RLI Investors war die Betriebswirtin bei dem Beratungsunternehmen für Logistikimmobilien und –standorte Logivest tätig.

Nela treibt viel Sport in ihrer Freizeit , verreist sehr gerne und liebt den Sommer.

Research

Kateryna Arriaga Frias

Kateryna ist seit 2016 bei RLI Investors als Research Analyst tätig und untersützt die Akquise mittels primärer und sekundärer Datenerhebungsmethoden zu Mietumsätzen und Transaktionen bei den Investmententscheidungen.

Vor RLI war Kateryna bei der bulwiengesa AG, München, im Bereich Research und Analyse tätig und hat sich dort schwerpunktmäßig mit den europäischen Immobilienmärkten befasst.

Kateryna hat Spaß am Kochen und Tanzen und ist gerne auf Reisen. Derzeit ist sie in Elternzeit und wird das RLI – Team nach ihrer Rückkehr weiter unterstützen.

Fonds- und Portfoliomanagement

Sophie Schweimer

Sophie ist seit 2015 für das Fondsmanagement bei RLI Investors zuständig. Im Juni 2018 wurde sie zur Prokuristin ernannt. Sie bildet die Schnittstelle zur Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft IntReal und den Anlegern der offenen RLI Logistikimmobilien-AIF.

Vor RLI Investors war die Prokuristin bei WealthCap, München, für die Investorenbetreuung und die laufende Anlegerkommunikation für die geschlossenen Fonds in der Anlageklasse Immobilien Deutschland zuständig. Sie hat über zehn Jahre Erfahrung in der Fonds- und Immobilienbranche.

Sophie hält sich mit Sport fit, flitzt mit ihrem Roller durch München und verreist gerne.

Fonds- und Portfoliomanagement

André Göpfert

André ist seit Mai 2018 für das Fonds- und Portfoliomanagement bei RLI Investors verantwortlich. Des Weiteren kümmert er sich um die Eigenkapitalakquise und die Fondsfinanzierung. Dem Unternehmen steht er mit seiner über 20-jährigen Immobilienerfahrung bei der Konzeption von neuen Produktideen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Bevor er zur RLI kam, war der zertifizierte Asset Manager bei der PATRIZIA Immobilien AG im Bereich Transaktion für diverse Immobilien-Spezialfonds zuständig. Dort war er schwerpunktmäßig für die Prüfung, die Bewertung und den Ankauf von Bestandsimmobilien, Projektentwicklungen und Portfolios sowie für die Steuerung des Transaktionsprozesses verantwortlich.

Mit seinem Hang zu sportlichen Aktivitäten schafft er sich einen Ausgleich zum beruflichen Alltag.

Assetmanagement

Thomas Schellhorn

Thomas ist seit 2016 bei RLI Investors verantwortlich für den operativen Betrieb des Immobilienbestandes des “RLI Logistics Fund – Germany I”. Dabei verantwortet er das Assetmanagement sowie das ausgelagerte Propertymanagement und die Steuerung aller externen Dienstleister. Die Mieter- und Objektbetreuung erfolgt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem technischen Management. Im März 2019 wurde er zum Prokuristen ernannt.

Er bringt rund 17 Jahre Erfahrung im Immobilienbereich mit, davon acht Jahre im Propertymanagement von Logistikimmobilien. Der Diplom-Ingenieur (Fachrichtung Facilitymanagement) war zuvor für den Weltmarktführer für Logistikimmobilien Prologis als Senior Property Manager für Süddeutschland und Österreich tätig. Sein fundiertes Wissen zum Betrieb von Immobilien rührt von seinen Tätigkeiten bei Hochtief Facility Management, jetzt SPIE, und DIW Instandhaltung, jetzt Strabag PFS.

Thomas ist mit Leib und Seele Tiroler. Er liebt den Ausblick in die heimischen Berge und freut sich jeden Tag über spannende Erlebnisse mit seinen Kindern.

Assetmanagement

Yvonne Bronner

Yvonne ist seit März 2019 bei RLI Investors für den operativen Betrieb des Immobilienbestandes des “RLI Logistics Fund – Germany II” zuständig. Dabei verantwortet sie das Assetmanagement sowie das ausgelagerte Propertymanagement und die Steuerung aller externen Dienstleister. Die Mieter- und Objektbetreuung erfolgt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem technischen Management.

Die Immobilienwirtin ist seit über 16 Jahre in der Immobilienbranche vorwiegend im technischen Management von Immobilien aller Objektklassen tätig. Zuletzt betreute Yvonne ein gemischt genutztes Portfolio bei CBRE und der Holy AG.

Sie ist am liebsten auf den bayerischen Bergen und Seen mit ihrem Snow-oder Kiteboard unterwegs.

Assetmanagement

Sandra Martel

Sandra ist seit März 2018 bei RLI Investors im kaufmännischen Assetmanagement tätig. In ihren Zuständigkeitsbereich fallen die Vermietung sämtlicher Bestandsimmobilien im gesamten Bundesgebiet sowie die Mieterbetreuung. In Zuge des Prozesses entwickelt und realisiert sie Vermietungsstrategien, steuert externe Dienstleister und verhandelt die Mietverträge und Nachträge.

Die Geographin war zuvor Leasingmanagerin bei der ILG Assetmanagement GmbH, wo sie unter anderem die strategische und operative Verantwortung für Neuvermietungen und Prolongationen der bestehenden Mietverträge eines Handels- und Gewerbeportfolios innehatte und für die Umsetzung von Wertsteigerungspotentialen verantwortlich war. Davor leitete sie bei der aurelis Real Estate GmbH die strategischen und operativen Verkaufsprozesse.

Neue Länder bereisen und dabei deren Kulturen kennenzulernen ist ihre Leidenschaft. Während eines Volunteer-Projekts zur Unterstützung von Grundschulkindern in einem Township in Namibia hat sie die Patenschaft für ein Schulkind übernommen.

Assistenz Assetmanagement

Andreas Burger

Andreas unterstützt das Assetmanagement Team seit Anfang Februar 2019. Als Assistent erledigt er alle organisatorischen und administrativen Aufgaben und steht dem Team auch für Spezialprojekte im Datenmanagement zur Seite.

Der gelernte Bankkaufmann greift auf eine 20-jährige Erfahrung in der Finanzbranche zurück und war einige Jahre als selbstständiger Consultant für Officemanagement tätig.

Seine Hobbies sind Skifahren, Politik und seine Familie.

Marketing & PR

Anita Lang-Schmid

Anita ist seit Anfang 2017 PR & Marketing Managerin bei RLI Investors und sorgt dafür, RLI und das Leistungsportfolio nachhaltig auf dem deutschen Logistikimmobilienmarkt zu positionieren.

Die PR-Beraterin bringt  über 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanzbranche mit und war vor RLI viele Jahre in der Unternehmenskommunikation bei der Allianz Real Estate tätig; zuvor war sie bei der Münchener Rück.

Energie schöpft sie aus der Natur, hält sich mit Laufen und Tanzen fit und schmökert gerne in Kochbüchern.

Translation Priorities: Optional.