Posts by alangschmid

Umut Ertan taking part in a panel at the first “MARKTPLATZ MÜNCHEN DIGITAL”

Umut Ertan in an exchange with Clemens Baumgärtner, advisor for work and economics in Munich at the first MARKPLATZ MÜNCHEN DIGITAL: "Taking into account the need of the citizens to do their shopping online the storage of goods in warehouses with vacant space should be permitted. Goods could be delivered - very classically - from the rear by truck. In front of the building, however, you can also use mobile units, ideally with an electric drive”.
Read More

Categories: Press and Press Release.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Event organised by crenet e.V.: RLI takes part at a guided tour through the Berlin International Congress Center (ICC)

On Thursday, October 1st, 2020, Claudia Austen, our transaction and asset manager, and Pablo Moll, intern at RLI, took part at a guided tour through the Berlin International Congress Center (ICC), which was closed in 2014, at the invitation of crenet e.V. RLI has been a member of crenet e.V. for years and likes to use the crenet network for professional exchange on one or the other occasion.
Read More

Categories: Review.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

GOLDBECK takes over building management for RLI – logistics property at Leipzig / Halle Airport

The logistics building completed at the end of 2019 by GOLDBECK Nordost GmbH as general contractor is one of several commercial properties in the region that GOLDBECK has built. RLI Investors GmbH, an investment and asset manager from Munich specializing in logistics real estate with a track record of around one billion euros in assets under management, has acquired the new building for the open real estate special AIF "RLI Logistics Fund - Germany II".
Read More

Categories: Press and Press Release.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Insights from the live broadcast with Peter Wenzel about “Commercial Real Estate – Post COVID”

Peter Wenzel shared how during the pandemic RLI has looked to other markets outside Germany, to the west and to the east. They have found very attractive logistics markets, especially in the east, where Poland and the Czech Republic have a very bright logistics future ahead. The inclusion of selected properties from Eastern Europe strengthens the return performance with promising prospects and the current return advantage of up to 2%. That's very attractive for people looking for long term stable income or yields.
Read More

Categories: Press and Press Release.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Back to School: RLI at the first Investment Day of the Frankfurt School of Finance and Management and TARGA Communications

Back to School: RLI at the first Investment Day of the Frankfurt School of Finance and Management and TARGA Communications Luisa Hollmann, Portfolio Manager at RLI, sat together with around 80-100 other experts from the real estate industry in one of the lecture rooms at the Frankfurt School – with distance, of course – and heard what the panelists had to say on the complex topic of investment. Topics that were exciting and relevant for RLI were, on the one hand, the effects of the Covid crisis on the real estate market and “sustainability and digitalization” in the real estate
Read More

Categories: Review.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

RLI at the premiere of the Logistics Real Estate Day initiated by ZIA – the Central Real Estate Committee

RLI at the premiere of the Logistics Real Estate Day initiated by ZIA – the Central Real Estate Committee On September 9, 2020, the first day of the ZIA logistics property took place in Berlin. The aim of the series of events is to focus the spotlight even more on the logistics asset class and make it more popular, after all, it is more relevant than ever. The ZIA provides the perfect (political) stage for this. Katrin Poos and Nela Hermann attended the event and were enthusiastic about the organization and the topics discussed there. Below summary gives an insight.
Read More

Categories: Review.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Article in the dvz online magazine RampOne: Realogis-RLI relies on anti-cyclical strategy in corona crisis

The Realogis-RLI group of companies has a high demand for consulting services - also in the corona crisis. Company founder and shareholder Umut Ertan is therefore acting counter-cyclically: Instead of job cuts and short-time work, he asks for speculative applications. "There have been requests for several million square meters of space since the beginning of March alone," he recently told the Handelsblatt, and by August there will be more than four million. “The total annual rental space turnover in Germany was recently around seven million square meters,” Ertan continues. The manager therefore wants to expand his workforce by ten percent.
Read More

Categories: Press and Press Release.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Positive performance by RLI Investors and marketing of the “RLI European Logistics Backbone Fund” launched

Positive performance by RLI Investors and marketing of the “RLI European Logistics Backbone Fund” launched RLI Investors (RLI), one of the leading independent fund and asset managers of logistics property in Germany, has reported an around 7,5 % increase in value of the portfolios of both its open-end logistics property special AIFs in the period from 01.08.2019 to 31.07.2020. RLI has also started marketing its third fund, the “RLI European Logistics Backbone Fund.” Investment strategy and increased management proves itself in the Covid 19 crisis The Munich-based investment house attributes the performance of the existing portfolios, in spite of the
Read More

Categories: Press Release.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Peter Wenzel at the Online Roundtable – Investing in Germany “Logistics & Light Industrial”

Peter Wenzel at the Online Roundtable – Investing in Germany “Logistics & Light Industry” REFIRE and Targa Communications invited to the first online roundtable on September 2, 2020. Peter Wenzel from RLI, Martin Czaja from BEOS, Alfred Garbe from Edmond de Rothschild and Wolfgang Holzberger from Catella understand the effects of the Covid-19 pandemic on the logistics and light industrial market. Charles Kingston, CEO and Editor of REFIRE, and Andrew Barber of Targa Communications in London moderated the panel discussion. For those who missed the discussion, now is the time to watch the recording!
Read More

Categories: Press and Press Release.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

RLI at the 5th BERLIN REAL ESTATE CONGRESS

RLI at the 5th BERLIN REAL ESTATE CONGRESS Nela Hermann from our acquisition team in the Berlin office used the opportunity on site and visited the BERLIN REAL ESTATE CONGRESS to get a “complete overview of the Berlin real estate market and current industry issues”, as announced by the organizer W&R IMMOCOM. In the first panel she attended, titled “Immobilienfokus BER”, BER was presented as a driving force and growth engine for the Schönefeld region and the economic environment. The aim is to create a very urban airport region with hotels, offices, restaurants, good connections to public transport, etc., from
Read More

Categories: Review.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Posts by alangschmid

Einblicke aus der Live-Übertragung mit Peter Wenzel über “Commercial Real Estate – Post COVID”, organisiert von Bespoke Connections

Peter Wenzel berichtete, dass RLI andere Märkte außerhalb Deutschlands im Westen und Osten während der Pandemie beobachtet habe. Sie seien auf sehr attraktive Logistikmärkte gestoßen, insbesondere im Osten, wo Polen und die Tschechische Republik eine sehr gute“ logistische Zukunft“ vor sich habe. Ausgewählte osteuropäische Immobilien in Betracht zu ziehen, stärke die Rendite mit vielversprechenden Aussichten und dem aktuellen Renditevorteil von bis zu 2%. Das sei sehr attraktiv für Anleger, die ein langfristig stabiles Einkommen oder stabile Renditen suchten.
Read More

Kategorie: Presse und Pressemeldung.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Umut Ertan in einer Diskussionsrunde auf dem ersten MARKTPLATZ MÜNCHEN DIGITAL

Umut Ertan im Austausch mit Clemens Baumgärtner, Referent für Arbeit und Wirtschaft in München beim ersten MARKPLATZ MÜNCHEN DIGITAL: "Lagernutzungen sollten in leerstehenden Flächen zulässig sein, wenn man dem Online-Bestellbedürfnis der Bürger Rechnung tragen will. Die Zulieferung könnte rückseitig über LKW erfolgen, ganz klassisch. Vor dem Gebäude geht es aber auch mit mobilen Einheiten, idealerweise mit Elektroantrieb“.
Read More

Kategorie: Presse und Pressemeldung.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Veranstaltung crenet e.V.: RLI nimmt an Führung durch das Berliner Internationale Congress Centrum (ICC) teil

Am Donnerstag, den 01.10.2020, haben Claudia Austen, unsere Transaktions- und Assetmanagerin, und Pablo Moll, Hospitant bei RLI, auf Einladung des crenet e.V. an einer Führung durch das 2014 stillgelegte Berliner Internationale Congress Centrum (ICC) teilgenommen. RLI ist seit Jahren Mitglied bei crenet e.V. und nutzt gerne bei der ein oder anderen Gelegenheit das crenet-Netzwerk zum fachlichen Austausch.  
Read More

Kategorie: Rückblick und Veranstaltung.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

GOLDBECK übernimmt Gebäudemanagement für RLI – Logistikhalle am Flughafen Leipzig/Halle

Das Ende 2019 von der GOLDBECK Nordost GmbH als Generalunternehmer fertiggestellte Logistik-Gebäude ist eines von mehreren von GOLDBECK erstellten Gewerbeimmobilien in der Region. RLI Investors GmbH, ein auf Logistikimmobilien spezialisierter Investment- und Asset Manager aus München mit einem Track Record von rund einer Milliarde Euro Assets under Management, hat das Neubauobjekt für den offenen Immobilien Spezial-AIF „RLI Logistics Fund–Germany II“ erworben.
Read More

Kategorie: Presse und Pressemeldung.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Back to School: RLI auf dem ersten Investment-Day der Frankfurt School of Finance and Management und TARGA Communications

Back to School: RLI auf dem ersten Investment-Day der Frankfurt School of Finance and Management und TARGA Communications Luisa Hollmann, Portfolio Managerin bei RLI, saß gemeinsam mit ca. 80 – 100 weiteren Expert*innen aus der Immobilienbranche in einem der Vorlesungsräume der Frankfurt School – mit Abstand versteht sich – und hörte, was die Diskussionsteilnehmer*innen zum vielschichtigen Thema Investment zu sagen hatten. Für RLI spannende und relevante Themen waren zum einen die Auswirkungen der Covid-Krise auf den Immobilienmarkt sowie das Thema „Nachhaltigkeit und Digitalisierung“ im Immobilienkontext. Auch das Fazit des durch verschiedene Redner immer wieder betonten Themas „Gewinner und Verlierer der
Read More

Kategorie: Rückblick und Veranstaltung.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

RLI auf der Premiere des Tags der Logistikimmobilie initiiert von ZIA – dem Zentralen Immobilien Ausschuss

RLI auf der Premiere des Tags der Logistikimmobilie initiiert von ZIA – dem Zentralen Immobilien Ausschuss Am 9. September 2020 fand der erste Tag der Logistikimmobilie von ZIA in Berlin statt. Ziel der Veranstaltungsreihe soll sein, die Scheinwerfer noch mehr auf die Assetklasse Logistik zu richten und ihr zu mehr Beliebtheit zu verhelfen, schließlich ist sie relevanter denn je. Der ZIA liefert dafür die perfekte (politische) Bühne. Katrin Poos und Nela Hermann wohnten der Veranstaltung bei und waren von der Organisation und den dort diskutierten Themen begeistert. Einen Einblick gibt diese Zusammenfassung. Ein neuer Trend im Logistikimmobilienmarkt hin zur krisenfesten
Read More

Kategorie: Rückblick und Veranstaltung.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Artikel im dvz Online Magazin RampOne: Realogis-RLI setzt auf antizyklische Strategie in Coronakrise

Einen hohen Bedarf an Beratungsleistungen verzeichnet die Realogis-RLI Unternehmensgruppe – auch in der Coronakrise. Unternehmensgründer und Gesellschafter Umut Ertan handelt daher antizyklisch: Statt Stellenabbau und Kurzarbeit bittet er um Initiativbewerbungen. „Allein seit Anfang bis Mitte März gibt es Gesuche für mehrere Millionen Quadratmeter Fläche“, sagte er kürzlich dem Handelsblatt, bis August seien es sogar mehr als vier Millionen. „Dabei lag der gesamte jährliche Mietflächenumsatz in Deutschland zuletzt bei rund sieben Millionen Quadratmeter“, so Ertan weiter. Der Manager will deshalb seinen Mitarbeiterstamm um zehn Prozent erweitern. Bei 85 Beschäftigten an bundesweit zehn Standorten heißt das bis zu neun Neueinstellungen.
Read More

Kategorie: Presse und Pressemeldung.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Positive Wertentwicklung der Fondsportfolios von RLI Investors und Vertriebsstart des „RLI European Logistics Backbone Fund“

Positive Wertentwicklung der Fondsportfolios von RLI Investors und Vertriebsstart des „RLI European Logistics Backbone Fund“ RLI Investors (RLI), einer der führenden unabhängigen Fonds- und Assetmanager für deutsche Logistikimmobilien, meldet für den Zeitraum vom 01.08.2019 bis 31.07.2020 eine Wertsteigerung der Portfolios seiner beiden offenen Logistikimmobilien Spezial – AIF von rund 7,5 %.  Gleichzeitig startet RLI den Vertrieb seines dritten Fonds „RLI European Logistics Backbone Fund“. Investmentstrategie und gesteigertes Management haben sich in der Covid-Krise bewährt Die Wertsteigerung der Bestandsportfolios trotz der Corona-Krise führt das Münchener Investmenthaus einerseits auf die Widerstandsfähigkeit des Logistiksektors zurück, aber auch auf die konsequente Einhaltung ihrer diversifizierten
Read More

Kategorie: Pressemeldung.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

Peter Wenzel zu Gast beim Online Roundtable – Investing in Germany “Logistics & Light Industrial”

Peter Wenzel zu Gast beim Online Roundtable – Investing in Germany “Logistics & Light Industrial” REFIRE und Targa Communications luden am 2. September 2020 zum ersten Online Roundtable ein. Peter Wenzel von RLI, Martin Czaja von BEOS, Alfred Garbe von Edmond de Rothschild und Wolfgang Holzberger von Catella diskutierten über die Auswirkungen der Covid-19-Pandemie auf den Logistik- und Light Industrial – Markt. Charles Kingston, CEO und Herausgeber von REFIRE, und Andrew Barber von Targa Communications in London moderierten die Diskussionsrunde. Für diejenigen, die die Diskussion verpasst haben, haben nun die Gelegenheit, sich die Aufnahme anzusehen!
Read More

Kategorie: Presse und Pressemeldung.

Translation Priorities: Optional.

RLI auf dem 5. BERLINER IMMOBILIENKONGRESS

RLI auf dem 5. BERLINER IMMOBILIENKONGRESS Nela Hermann von unserem Akquise Team im Berliner Büro nutzte die Gelegenheit vor Ort und besuchte den BERLINER IMMOBILIENKONGRESS, um sich, wie von dem Veranstalter W&R IMMOCOM angekündigt, „einen kompletten Überblick über den Berliner Immobilienmarkt und aktuelle Branchenthemen“ zu machen. Im ersten von ihr besuchten Panel mit dem Titel Immobilienfokus BER wurde der BER als Impulsgeber und Wachstumsmotor für die Region Schönefeld und das Wirtschaftsumfeld dargestellt. Entstehen soll eine sehr urbane Flughafenregion mit Hotels, Büros, Gastronomie, einer guten Anbindung zum ÖPNV usw., wovon die Gemeinde Schönefeld stark profitieren soll. Unter den Podiumsgästen befand sich
Read More

Kategorie: Rückblick und Veranstaltung.

Translation Priorities: Optional.